About Us

Urban, Thielemann, Oltmann and Herms, LLP was started in June 1973 by Curtis Urban. After 38 years of providing accounting and tax services, Curtis retired in December 2011. Currently, the firm has three partners: Douglas Thielemann, Tracy Oltmann and Nancy Herms. The partners along with the staff provide a full range of quality accounting and tax services.

Douglas Thielemann, CPA

doug@giddingscpa.com
Douglas Thielemann graduated from Texas A & M University in 1976 with a BBA in Accounting. Doug has been a CPA since 1982 and has over 40 years of experience in public accounting. His specialties include Individual, Partnership, Corporation and Trust tax returns, Tax and Estate planning and Audits and Reviews of financial statements.

Tracy Oltmann, CPA

tracy@giddingscpa.com
Tracy Oltmann graduated from Texas A & M University in 1994 with a BBA in Accounting. Tracy has been a CPA since 1997 and has over 23 years of public accounting experience. Her specialties include Individual, Partnership, Corporation and Trust tax returns, Tax and Estate planning and Audits and Reviews of financial statements.

Nancy Herms, CPA

nancy@giddingscpa.com
Nancy Herms graduated from Texas A & M University in 1993 with a BBA in Accounting. She has been a CPA since 1999 and has over 22 years of experience in public accounting. Her specialties include Audits and Reviews of financial statements, Individual, Partnership and Corporate tax returns.

Mary Ann Prellop, Enrolled Agent

maryann@giddingscpa.com
Mary Ann Prellop has been a licensed Enrolled Agent since 1989. She has over 45 years of experience in bookkeeping and tax preparation services. Her specialties include Individual, Partnership, Corporation and Trust tax returns, Tax and Estate planning, and Accounting and Financial Statement preparation services.

Jared Albrecht CPA

jared@giddingscpa.com
Jared Albrecht graduated from Sam Houston State University in 2010 with a BBA in Accounting and received his Masters of Science in Accounting in 2011. He obtained his CPA license in 2013 and has been employed with the firm since 2011. His specialties include Accounting and Individual, Partnership, Corporation and Trust tax returns.

Lory Mitschke

lory@giddingscpa.com
Lory Mitschke graduated from Blinn College in 1981 with an Associate's Degree in Accounting. She has over 35 years of experience in accounting. Her specialties include Accounting, Payroll and Sales Tax reporting and she is proficient with QuickBooks.

Elaine Weiser

elaine@giddingscpa.com
Elaine Weiser has been with our firm for over 20 years. Her specialties include Accounting, Payroll and Sales Tax reporting and she is proficient with QuickBooks.

Jane Siegmund

jane@giddingscpa.com
Jane Siegmund has been with our firm for over 10 years. She is the smiling face you see when you come to our office and the cheerful voice you hear when you call us.

Helen Weiser

helen@giddingscpa.com
Helen Weiser has been with our firm for over 10 years. During tax season, she happily answers our phones and cheerfully greets you as you come in the door.